Books to Read If You Like Jill Shalvis

15 Mar 2016

When contemporary romances combine sassiness, sexiness, and fun, they’re sure to make for a great lighthearted read. Jill Shalvis has demonstrated her knack for storytelling with bestselling books such as Second Chance Summer, Then Came You, and Still the One, to name few. Given that she’s written more than 50 books, we’d be surprised if you’ve read them all. Nevertheless, if you still can’t get enough, we’ve got you covered. Take a look at this list of books to read if you like Jill Shalvis, and enjoy a brand new cast of quirky characters.

Books to Read If You Like Jill Shalvis


Ignite: The Wildwood Series

Karen Erickson

Price: $1.99

Release Date: March 15, 2016

Weston Gallagher is falling hard — for the wrong woman. One night of passion has haunted him for years. Now he’s got a second chance to get the girl of his dreams…but there’s just one problem: She hates him.

Dare to Seduce

Carly Phillips

Release Date: November 17, 2015

Billionaire Max Savage knows it’s time to convince Lucy Dare that she belongs with him — even if she’s with another man. He’ll have to seduce her to show her they’re meant to be together, no matter the consequences. But will Lucy dare give in to her desires?


The Beach Wedding

Bella Andre

Release Date: February 3, 2016

Liz Wilkinson has finally landed her dream job overseeing Married in Malibu, a new wedding venue for the Hollywood elite. She vows to do whatever it takes to help the company succeed, even if it means working with her ex-fiancé…and pretending to be in love with him again. But will he convince her that she’s no longer pretending?

The Friends We Keep

Susan Mallery

Release Date: February 23, 2016

In this insightful and compelling story from book club favorite Susan Mallery, three close friends test the boundaries of how much a woman can give before she has nothing left. They’ll rely on good food, good wine, and each others’ support to navigate life’s many challenges.


Never Too Late

Robyn Carr

Release Date: March 31, 2015

Three sisters step beyond the roles of wife, mother, daughter and discover the importance of being a woman first. Clare Wilson is starting over after her marriage to a charming serial cheater. With the support of her sisters and her fortieth birthday nearing, Clare is finally feeling the rush of unadulterated freedom.

If You Only Knew

Kristan Higgins

Release Date: August 25, 2015

The drama, hilarity, and tears of sisterhood drive this thoroughly captivating novel by New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgans. Wedding-dress designer Jenny Tate offers a funny, frank, and bittersweet look at marriage as she tries to move on from her ex-husband.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant