Books to Read If You Like Jamie McGuire

18 Mar 2016

If you’re an indie author and need inspiration, look no further than Jamie McGuire. Her multiple series of books, such as Beautiful Disaster and the Maddox Brothers, have been extremely popular with romance readers, and she is the first indie author to make a print deal with Walmart for her 2015 novel Beautiful Redemption. If you’re a fan of steamy New Adult romance books, it’s likely that you’ll love any of Jamie’s books. If you’ve already read through all of them, however, never fear. You’re sure to find a great new romance read on this list of books to read if you like Jamie McGuire.

Books to Read If You Like Jamie McGuire


The Fragile Line

Alicia Kobishop

Price: $0.99

Release Date: March 15, 2016

Chloe doesn’t like commitment, so she thought that Matt was the perfect guy for her. He never pressured her to make their relationship more than just a hook-up, which is exactly what Chloe wanted. But Matt doesn’t like that Chloe is a bit of a drama-queen, so he breaks things off. He tries to focus on his work, but he realizes that Chloe just won’t stay out of his mind.

Corrupt

Penelope Douglas

Release Date: November 15, 2015

Back in high school, Erika couldn’t help but notice her boyfriend’s older brother, Michael. He is serious and handsome, and he’s now a professional basketball player. Now that Erika’s in college and has broken up with his brother, Michael has the chance to do what he’s always wanted to do.


Pretend You’re Mine

Lucy Score

Release Date: October 22, 2015

Luke is a member of the National Guard, and he’s ready to be deployed again. Even though he’s not interested in having a relationship, his family is always pestering him about his love life. So when he stumbles across Harper, she acts as his fake girlfriend until he is deployed. But what starts as a simple decoy turns into something much, much more…

The Perfect Game

J. Sterling

Release Date: June 23, 2013

When Cassie meets Jack, she knows that she needs to avoid him. As a rising baseball star, it isn’t surprising that Jack is arrogant and annoyingly self-assured. Despite Cassie’s determination to steer clear of him, Jack is dead set on getting her to give him the time of day.


Perfect for You

Kate Perry

Release Date: December 29, 2011

Freya was just hired to redesign the top adult website company in the country, but somehow all of her creativity has disappeared. To help reinvigorate her creative energy, she puts up an online ad searching for the right man to be her muse. Somehow, everything always points back to her upstairs neighbor Greg, who is a serious playboy. How can something so wrong be so right?

Confess

Colleen Hoover

Release Date: March 10, 2015

Auburn is twenty-one, and she’s lost nearly everything that’s important to her. She tries to get a job at a Dallas art studio to help rebuild her life, but she doesn’t expect to be attracted to Owen, the artist who works there. Despite his charm, Owen is holding in a secret that could destroy everything that Auburn loves.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg