Books To Read If You Like J.K. Rowling

25 Sep 2019

Books To Read If You Like J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling needs no introduction, as the bestselling author of one of the most beloved fantasy series ever, Harry Potter. Selling more than 500 million copies worldwide, her books are adored by readers of all ages. If you loved Harry Potter and are searching for some new fantasy novels to explore, we think you will love these books to read if you like J.K. Rowling!


The Yellow Dragon

by Resa Nelson

Release Date: September 17, 2019

Pingzi Po is the only demon queller in the medieval Far East. She has quelled just one demon, the dragonslayer of the Wolf. Now she has to act as Benzel’s interpreter after he is charged with slaying a dangerous yellow dragon. However, the emperor reveals that this dragon is not an animal but a citizen in his province. Pingzi is convinced that this unknown citizen is a demon and races to discover the real identity of the Yellow Dragon.

Buy on Amazon

Sword of Betrayal

by Robert Evert

Release Date: September 17, 2019

As the son of Lord Elros, Edris has enjoyed a lay-about life of privilege. But this all comes crashing down when he is forced to join the military in the spring. With only six months to prepare, Lord Elros puts Edris through a brutal training regime. Cracking under the pressure, Edris is desperate for a way to get out from under his father’s heavy thumb. Then latest King’s Quest is exactly what he has been searching for. If he finds the Sword of Betrayal, he can start a new life.

Buy on Amazon

The Immortal City

by Amy Kuivalainen

Release Date: September 19, 2019

Dr. Penelope Bryne has always been intrigued by the unexplainable and magical history of Atlantis. When an ancient script is found at a murder site, she travels to Venice to help solve the mystery. There she meets Alexis Donato and everything she believes is challenged. What she doesn’t know is that Alexis has spent many years trying to sabotage Penelope’s career and cover up the truth… that Atlantis had seven magicians who survived and it is up to him to protect them.

Buy on Amazon

Siege and Sacrifice

by Charlie N. Holmberg

Release Date: September 17, 2019

The third book in the bestselling Numina series by Charlie N. Holmberg… Sandis is finally free from her master and his plan to use her as a vessel for the ancient beast Kolosos. But instead, her master found a new vessel… Sandis’s brother, Anon. The brother she always thought was dead.

Buy on Amazon

The Secret Commonwealth

by Philip Pullman

Release Date: October 3, 2019

The second book in the Book of Dust series by bestselling author Philip Pullman… The windows between worlds have been sealed and Lyra Silvertongue’s adventures in the North are over. Her beloved Will is also lost to her. But she still has the truth-telling device, the alethiometer. Lyra does not know the story behind this device or the role that Malcolm Polstead played in bringing it and baby Lyra to Jordan.

Buy on Amazon

Serpent & Dove

by Shelby Mahurin

Release Date: September 3, 2019

Louise le Blanc fled her coven two years ago, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal in the city of Cesarine. Witches like Lou are hunted here. They are feared. And they are burned. Redi Diggory is a huntsman for the church and lives according to one rule: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But after a wicked stunt, both Reid and Lousie are forced into an impossible situation.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant