Books to Read if you Like J.D. Robb

11 Mar 2016

J.D. Robb is known for her suspense riddled police procedurals featuring female detective Eve Dallas. If you’re a fan of her Law and Order like plots and straight shooting protagonists, you’ll love the following books featuring tough as nails female leads, a bit of psychological suspense, and a touch of vigilante justice. If you’re looking for more reads that make your heart race, check out this list of books to read if you like Sandra Brown.

Books to Read if you Like J.D. Robb


AT Large

John W. Mefford

Price: $3.99

Release Date: March 11, 2016

The level of damage done to the bodies in Agent Alex Troutt’s latest case is inconceivable. As the body count rises, the secrets stack up, bringing law enforcement further and further from the truth. When the killer decides to make his victims personal, Alex will have to confront shadows from her past in order to crack the case. As they get closer to the killer, Alex wonders if she is reaching the end of her rope.

Breakdown

Jonathan Kellerman

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware teams up with LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis when a tragic TV actress is found dead on the lawn of a Bel Air estate. Considering the actress’ former mental health issues, the death is initially written off, but Alex and Milo suspect foul play. When more victims arise in the same upper class neighborhood, suspicion turns to terror.   


Pretty Girls

Karin Slaughter

Release Date: September 29, 2015

A psychological thriller that preys on the bonds of family and sisterhood, Pretty Girls is not for the weak of heart. Follow Claire and Lydia, estranged sisters who haven’t spoken since the disappearance of their younger sister over 20 years ago, as they reconnect after the murder of Claire’s husband.  

Find Her

Lisa Gardner

Release Date: February 9, 2016

Flora Dane was kidnapped 7 years ago and spent over a year enduring things that she wishes she could forget. Now obsessed with the stories of other girls who never made it home, she is a conundrum to her friends and family. While investigating the case of recent kidnapping, detective D.D. Warren begins to wonder if  Flora is just a victim… or if she has become a vigilante. 


Fatal Demand

Diane Capri

Release Date: January 15, 2016

When investigative reporter Jess Kimball’s Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a modern Italian crime family operating inside the US, she joins forces with FBI Special Agent Henry Morris to stop the ruthless killers.

Brotherhood in Death

J. D. Robb

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Last bust certainly not least, fans of J.D. Robb should make sure to pick up her most recent release: Brotherhood in Death. As full of futuristic suspense as the rest of the In Death series, you are sure to enjoy this mystery featuring the whip smart Eve Dallas.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Chloe

Chloe is a Professional Book Nerd. She loves big words, big books, big dogs, and big adventures.