Books To Read If You Like Iris Johansen

19 Oct 2017

New York Times Bestselling Author Iris Johansen is well known as a leading writer of Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, with notable novels like Night Watch, No Easy Target, and the new release Mind Game. She has been writing since the early 1980’s, where she got her start writing romance. In 1991, she switched to suspenseful historical romance and then in 1996 tried her hand at crime fiction. Since the move, she has had seventeen consecutive NYT Bestsellers and shows no sign of slowing down. If you are on the hunt for an exciting new Mystery, Thriller & Suspense novel, check out these books to read if you like Iris Johansen!

Books To Read If You Like Iris Johansen



The Killer Who Hated Soup

Bill A. Brier

Release Date: October 21, 2017

The year is 1956 and Bucky Ontario is energetic and eager to make his mark on what Time Magazine called the next great boom town. Bucky hops on a bus and leaves his Louisiana home en-route to Defiance, Oklahoma—a town not particularly adverse to murders, just to the embarrassment of them. While helping his friend, Kindra, search for a ring that once belonged to her dead mother, Bucky is told: “Find the baby, find the ring.”

Buy on AmazonBuy on Nook

The Girls On Poppy Drive

Alex Gates

Release Date: October 14, 2017

It’s a family’s worst nightmare… you never think it will happen in your town. Never happen to families you know. Never happen on your street. Never happen… again. And again. Three little girls have disappeared, all missing from the same safe suburban street. What monster is targeting these families and what has he done with the girls?

Buy on Amazon

Alibi Aficionado

Harvey Church

Release Date: February 1, 2017

Edwin Burrows, an accountant turned accidental investigator, is about to find out how far he will go to cover up an alibi for his firms biggest client. The problem is that Edwin can’t do anything right and everyone has low expectations. Cursed with an investigation that’s doomed from the start, he knows that everyone expects him to fail. When the client is arrested, Edwin must decide if he wants to save the guilty man from prosecution or tell the truth.

Buy on Amazon


What We Kill

Howard Odentz

Release Date: October 13, 2017

Four friends wake in the woods overlooking the highway, none of them have any memory of how they got there. One has a triangle burned into his forearm. One has lost her pants. One is missing his glass eye. The last is covered in blood. What happened to them? What is happening to their town? Why can’t they remember any of it? What… did they do?

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

The Aleutian Portal

Christopher Cartwright

Release Date: October 11, 2017

A Russian cargo ship sinks in the shallow waters of the Bering Strait, and vanishes… In the Colorado Desert, a cowboy follows a river of sand into an undiscovered ruin… A tunnel-boring operation between the Alaskan and Siberian peninsulas is stalled when its largest burrowing machine disappears into an abyss… Sam Reilly leads a search and rescue mission for the missing ship and crew but discovers all three strange events are irrevocably connected.

Buy on Amazon


Deep Freeze

John Sandford

Release Date: October 17, 2017

Virgil knows the town of Trippton, Minnesota, a little too well. A few years back, he investigated the corrupt—and as it turned out, homicidal—local school board, and now the town’s back in view with more alarming news: A woman’s been found dead, frozen in a block of ice.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever