Books To Read If You like Humorous Fiction

17 Apr 2019

Books To Read If You like Humorous Fiction

Are you looking for some hilarious new additions to your reading list? If you’re a fan of literary fiction you have to check out these amazing new novels. We’ve made a list of some of our favorite humorous fiction new releases and it includes work by Teri Case, Kelly Harms, Lea Geller, Erin Somers, and Sarah Skilton. Enjoy your new humorous fiction books!


In the Doghouse

by Teri Case

Release Date: April 16, 2019

Skip is a rescue dog that loves living with his human couple, John and Lucy. He has vowed never to lose them. But then John walks out after seven happy years and both Skip and Lucy’s world is thrown upside down. Skip will help Lucy through this crisis but he’s also guarding a secret… he’s actually to blame for their breakup.

Buy on Amazon

The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

by Kelly Harms

Release Date: May 1, 2019

Single mom Amy Byler is overworked and underappreciated. She needs a break. So when her guilt-ridden husband who abandoned her shows up and offers to take care of the kids for the summer, she gladly accepts and escapes rural Pennsylvania for New York City. Now she can finally let her hair down in the city that never sleeps.

Buy on Amazon

Trophy Life

by Lea Geller

Release Date: April 9, 2019

Agnes Parsons hasn’t had many challenges over the past ten years as her Santa Monica house staff take care of everything for her. All she has to do is maintain her trophy wife responsibilities: look perfect, adore her husband, and wear expensive (and uncomfortable) underwear. But when her husband disappears and leaves Agnes and their daughter with no money or home, she is forced to move across the country and find a job.

Buy on Amazon

Stay Up with Hugo Best

by Erin Somers

Release Date: April 2, 2019

June Bloom is a writers’ assistant on the late-night comedy show, Stay Up with Hugo Best. Hugo is in his sixties and a beloved TV icon. But when he unexpectantly retires, a party is held for the unemployed staff and June ends up at a dive bar for an open-mic night where she can prepare for an anonymous life as a comedian. She was not prepared to run into Hugo Best. Or his invitation to his mansion in Greenwich village for the upcoming long weekend.

Buy on Amazon

There’s a Word for That

by Sloane Tanen

Release Date: April 2, 2019

There’s a Word for That is a story about the Kesslers, an incredibly flawed family that is forced to come together in rehab of all places… Their perfect storm of dysfunction has brought them all to Directions, one of Malibu’s most exclusive and absurd rehab centers. For all of their problems, they do all love each other.

Buy on Amazon

Fame Adjacent

by Sarah Skilton

Release Date: April 9, 2019

Holly Danner has a complicated relationship with fame. This is mainly due to the fact that she was the only cast member of her 1990s song and dance show that didn’t become famous. While her friends dominated pop music, TV, and film, Holly always missed out. She eventually made peace with it but when she finds out a 25th-anniversary show is planned, and she wasn’t invited, she decides to crash the event.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant