Books To Read If You Like Historical Fiction | March 2018

07 Mar 2018

Are you looking to travel through time and experience some pivotal moments in history? Do you love literary fiction and need a few new recommendations for your reading list? We’ve rounded up some brand new releases in historical fiction that are the perfect options for your library. Whether you want to travel to Alexandria, Germany or somewhere a little closer to home, you will want to check out these books to read if you like historical fiction. Enjoy!

Books To Read If You Like Historical Fiction | March 2018

Reading Seraphina

Tiago De Silva

Release Date: January 28, 2018

Seraphina lives in secret in the Great Library of Alexandria. This ancient metropolis has a power struggle between Roman ambition and Egyptian tradition. Seraphina is enticed by the wonder of the city but nightmares from a forgotten past come to life. She is torn between her safe life in the library and fighting for her dreams. She must make a decision to stand in defiance of her enemies or be consumed by the flames of anger and conflict.

Buy on Amazon

In a Time Never Known

Kat Michels

Release Date: October 11, 2017

Anna is a wife, a mother, and a spy. She is hiding a dangerous secret from her family and husband, a Confederate General. Her covert work for the Union isn’t what she finds most daunting though, it’s her spoiled Southern belle daughter. After she discovers her Mother’s double life, Kady must choose to work by her side in the shadows or return to her pampered life.

Buy on Amazon


The Tuscan Child

Rhys Bowen

Release Date: February 20, 2018

New York Times Bestselling Author Rhys Bowen’s haunting new novel about a woman who braves her father’s hidden past to discover his secrets. Thirty years after her father’s passing, Joanna has returned home to the English countryside to arrange his funeral. In his possessions, he finds an unopened letter which holds a startling revelation.

Buy on Amazon

White Rose, Black Forest

Eoin Dempsey

Release Date: March 1, 2018

In the years before the rise of Hitler, the Gerber family’s summer cottage was filled with laughter. But now as the snow blankets the Black Forest, Franka Gerber is alone. Brutality has swept through her hometown. Taking away her father and brother. She no longer has a reason to live. That is until she discovers an unconscious airman in the snow.

Buy on Amazon

The Atomic City Girls

Janet Beard

Release Date: February 6, 2018

In November 1944, June Walker gets on an unmarked bus that is destined for a city that doesn’t exist. June joins hundreds of other young girls at Oak Ridge Tennessee to operate massive machines without the purpose explained. All they know is they are helping to win the war. But they must not ask questions or reveal anything to outsiders.

Buy on Amazon

As Good As True

Cheryl Reid

Release Date: February 1, 2018

The year is 1956 and after a terrifying night or rage, Anna Nassad wakes to find her abusive husband dead. As the daughter of Syrian immigrants living in segregated Alabama, her world is about to erupt. Days before she set in motion a chain of events that allowed the first black postman to deliver mail to her house and an impulsive act of inviting him in for a glass of water raises doubts of her role in the murder.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 



Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever