Books To Read If You Like Epic Fantasy

27 Mar 2019

Books To Read If You Like Epic Fantasy

Have you been searching for a new fantasy novel of epic proportions? There have been so many amazing epic fantasy books released recently and we thought we’d share some of our favorites with you. Our list includes new novels from Cassandra Finnerty, Jeff Wheeler, Samantha Shannon, D.K. Holmberg, Stephen R. Lawhead, and K.A. Doore. Enjoy your new epic fantasy books!


Princess of Wind and Sea

by Cassandra Finnerty

Release Date: March 17, 2019

The second book in the bestselling The Princess of Nature series by Cassandra Finnerty… The princess and the prince have been completing secret missions across the globe. Aisling’s magical powers are continually increasing but it seems dark forces are out to destroy her. It is up to the Prince to protect her at all costs.

Buy on Amazon

Prism Cloud

by Jeff Wheeler

Release Date: March 5, 2019

The fourth book in the Harbinger series by bestselling author Jeff Wheeler… After the assassination of the emperor, Sera Fitzempress is the most likely to inherit the empire. Her upcoming marriage to the prince would only solidify her position. She is also the only hope to hold off a war between the worlds of Kingfountain and Muirwood. But there is a secret that stands between her and her enemies.

Buy on Amazon

The Priory of the Orange Tree

by Samantha Shannon

Release Date: February 26, 2019

For a thousand years, the House of Berethnet has ruled Inys. Queen Sabran the Ninth is still not married and must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction. But assassins are closing in… Ead Duryan is an outsider. Despite rising to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a secret society of mages. She is keeping a watchful eye on Sabran.

Buy on Amazon

Remnants of the Lost

by D.K. Holmberg

Release Date: March 15, 2019

The third novel in The Elder Stones Saga by New York Times Bestselling Author D.K. Holmberg… Haern’s father is likely dead. So he must train to face the Ai’thol. He will have to use every ability he has to defeat them. But a chance encounter is about to change everything.

Buy on Amazon

In the Land of the Everliving

by Stephen R. Lawhead

Release Date: February 26, 2019

The Eirlandia series continues with In the Land of the Everliving… The barbarian Scalda threaten to overrun Eirlandia. Conor and his companions must leave the safety of the Faery kingdom and fight for their people’s survival. Conor soon discovers that many clan leaders have betrayed their nation in helping the Scalda. Now Conor and his men must become outcasts and leave the clan.

Buy on Amazon

The Perfect Assassin

by K.A. Doore

Release Date: March 19, 2019

Amastan has been taught that divine justice is written in blood. But this new assassin is already having second thoughts about taking a life. A scarcity of contracts is just what he needs. That was until Amastan finds a body of an important drum chief. He has been ordered to solve the murder before the family gets blamed. Now he must find the perfect assassin before becoming a target.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant