Books To Read If You Like Dystopian Science Fiction

17 Jul 2019

Books To Read If You Like Dystopian Science Fiction

If you’re a fan of science fiction and dystopian worlds, you are in luck because there have been some amazing new books in this genre released recently. Check out our dystopian science fiction book recommendations from bestselling authors Joe M. Solomon, Elin Peer, Kimi Eisele, Pierce Brown, J.B. Cantwell, and David Kazzie!


The Light: Houston, Texas

by Joe M. Solomon

Release Date: June 11, 2019

As Robert Walker scans through TV channels he finds one news report after another warning of violence erupting around the country. People are randomly attacking one another along the east coast from Maine to Florida. It is speculated that it has something to do with the strange lights that appeared in the sky above the outbreaks. It sweeps across the country until it hits Houston, then proceeds to the West Coast. Robert and a handful of his classmates survive the first wave and find themselves in the middle of civilization’s blackest hour.

Buy on Amazon

Forbidden Letters

by Elin Peer

Release Date: July 2, 2019

The standalone prequel to the bestselling Men of the North series by Elin Peer… If only Devina wasn’t so curious. Then she wouldn’t have picked up the letter that was thrown across the Northern wall. She is horrified to discover that the letter was from a teenage girl who is about to be auctioned off in a bridal tournament. Devina is determined to help the girl escape even if it is dangerous for her.

Buy on Amazon

The Lightest Object in the Universe

by Kimi Eisele

Release Date: July 9, 2019

The debut novel from Kimi Eisele that imagines the end times allowed people to build the world anew… In the new world, Carson lives on the East Coast and is desperate to find the woman who holds his heart. Beatrix lives on the west coast, so he works his way along a cross-country railroad line to get to her. Along the way he encounters lost souls, clever opportunists, and people who believe they will be saved by an evangelical preacher.

Buy on Amazon

Dark Age

by Pierce Brown

Release Date: July 30, 2019

The fifth book in the New York Times Bestselling Red Rising Saga and the sequel to Iron Gold by Pierce Brown… Darrow led a revolution a decade ago and laid foundations for the new world. But now he is an outlaw. The Republic he founded has cast him out. With half of his fleet destroyed, he must wage a war on Mercury. Is he still the hero he once was? Or will he turn into the evil he fought to destroy?

Buy on Amazon

The Volunteer

by J.B. Cantwell

Release Date: July 1, 2019

The year is 2096. Riley Taylor is still alive and fighting. But she is also still ensnared in the Service’s trap. Riley is one of the few citizens remaining that has seen the inside of the flooded buildings that surround Manhattan known as the Stilts. She knows what it is really like on the other side of the wall. Now she must decide which path to take. Will she continue as a soldier or turn into a spy?

Buy on Amazon

The Nothing Men

by David Kazzie

Release Date: June 17, 2019

The Orchid virus took over the world three years ago. It turned millions of people into violent predators known as Redeyes. This raised concerns about mankind’s extinction. But as the war raged on, the infected began to recover. Just eight months after it began, the epidemic ended. But it left behind a battered world and millions of survivors with memories of the terrible things they had done.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant