Books to Read if You Like Dark Romances

01 Jun 2016

Love isn’t always sunshine and roses. Sometimes it can be dark, raw, and captivating. Due to their more sinister and uncensored content, dark romance novels are not for the faint of heart. The men may be brooding and the women may be damaged, but they still manage to find love through all of the turmoil. If you want to take a trip on the wild (and maybe more sinister) side, check out our list of books to read if you like dark romances. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Dark Romances


B01CFALEPW cover image

Empire

Rachel Van Dyken

Release Date: May 31, 2016

Sergio Abandanto is a member of the mafia, and he has suffered a great deal. It is his job to help mend the broken Empire, which was shattered apart years ago. Although he isn’t too fond of the idea, he might need to consent to an arranged marriage to help bring the family back together. Sergio is filled with an anger and darkness that could either help him rise to the top or destroy him in the process.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01ERYJB4A cover image

Backfire

Keri Lake

Release Date: June 9, 2016

Every man has a weakness, even if they seem invincible. Jase’s is probably his thirst for revenge after he was tortured and thrown into prison by his enemies. Getting back at them is his one goal, but a beautiful woman sneaks into his life and distracts him from his mission. Lucia is willing to follow him into the darkness, but it could put them both in danger.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01DTLXKXA cover image

Marek

S. Nelson

Release Date: April 3, 2016

Cole Marek is the president of the Knights Corruption MC, and his one goal is to legitimate their livelihood. All of a sudden, the Savage Reapers attack him and his brothers, so Marek is forced to retaliate. He is pitted against the daughter of his sworn enemy, who is strictly controlled by her father. Longing to be free from the abuse, Sully Brooks might look to Marek for answers.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B01B6P2QZ4 cover image

Secrets and Lace

Dori Lavelle

Release Date: April 27, 2016

Chloe Parker has it all. She has a great career, and she’s about to marry the man of her dreams, Miles Durant. One day, she receives a countdown card and a bloody piece of lace in the mail, and she starts to fear for her life. These cards start to come every day, and her relationship with Miles starts to crumble. In order to protect her life, Chloe has to find the sender of these letters before he finds her.

Buy on Amazon

B01FYFXB74 cover image

Reaper

Ashleigh Zavarelli

Release Date: May 19, 2016

Ronan is a lethal Irish mobster, and he’s a man who shows no emotions. He hasn’t talked to Sasha in years, even though they share a dangerous secret. Ronan watches over Sasha from afar, trying to make sure that no one hurts her. They both still want each other, but they need to make sure that their secret does not get out.

Buy on Amazon

B00P6Q9A04 cover image

Elias

Sabrina Paige

Release Date: November 2, 2014

River’s life has been kind of a Cinderella story. She grew up in a trailer park, and now she’s a famous actress who’s about to get her happily ever after. Her life takes a turn for the worse when she catches her fiancé cheating on her with her own sister. Now she’s humiliated and lost with no place to turn. In comes Elias, a troubled war veteran who is heading back to his hometown in Colorado. He’s no Price Charming, but he helps River out when she’s hit rock bottom.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg