Books to Read if You Like Danielle Steel

30 Mar 2016

When you think of authors who write popular women’s fiction, Danielle Steel is probably the first name that comes to mind. She’s written countless novels, most of which feature families who are going through a crisis. In addition to being a household name, she’s sold over 590 million copies of her books. It’s hard to find another author who’s been quite as successful as she has!

Fans of women’s fiction will love this list of books to read if you like Danielle Steel.

Books to Read if You Like Danielle Steel


The Decision

Lorhainne Eckhart

Release Date: March 30, 2016

Emily has everything that a woman might want— a loving husband, a close-knit family, and amazing children. When life throws her and her husband a curveball, their relationship is put to the test. Feeling alone and scared, Emily must make a decision that no parent should have to make.

All I Ever Need Is You

Bella Andre

Release Date: April 8, 2015

Although everyone else in the Sullivan family has started to get married and settled down, Adam is fine being single. That is, until he meets Kerry Dromoland. Kerry is a wedding planner who has been dreaming of true love since she was little, and she is surprised to find herself falling for one of Seattle’s biggest players. But Adam is more than just a bad boy. Will the two be able to find forever together?


Seaside Embrace

Melissa Foster

Release Date: February 17, 2016

After working hard to create his metal sculptures all day, Hunter likes to unwind by messing around with a woman or two. Jana is one of those women, but she isn’t like the rest of them. Jana is tough, dedicated, and hard-working, but she isn’t ready to commit to a relationship. When Hunter tries to lay down the charm, Jana will have to either face her past or walk away forever.

Willow Brook Road

Sherryl Woods

Release Date: October 1, 2015

Carrie Winters has grown up with the entire town of Chesapeake Shores watching her and pressuring her to succeed. After leaving her career in fashion and having her heart broken, she decides to return back to her hometown for a while. She finds herself drawn to Sam Winslow, who is now raising his nephew after an unexpected tragedy. Is Carrie ready to take on a new career and a new man?


Desperate Measures

Fern Michaels

Release Date: February 17, 2015

Pete Sorenson is about to launch his career as an attorney, and he has his faithful friend Annie by his side. All of a sudden, Maddie Stern enters his life, and he realizes that they share a deeper connection than he’s ever experienced with anyone else. When they’re about to get married, Maddie disappears. Pete reaches out to Annie for support, and she drops everything to help him through this trying time.

Backward Glance

Robyn Carr

Release Date: February 15, 2016

When Leigh comes back home to help take care of her sick mother, she finds that her old flame John McElroy is working in their front yard. They’re both wary of relationships after experiencing heartbreak, but they’re naturally drawn to each other. With the help of some neighborhood matchmakers, will they have a real chance at love this time around?


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg