Books to Read if You Like Carly Phillips

02 May 2016

Bestselling author Carly Phillips has written over 50 books in multiple different series. Her contemporary romances are extremely versatile, and they feature a wealthy variety of fresh and fun characters. One of her most popular series, entitled Dare to Love, was independently published and received rave reviews from readers. If you love the steamy romance and the sports themes in this series, then you’re likely to find a great new read on this list of books to read if you like Carly Phillips. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Carly Phillips


B01DPV093S cover image

Bodychecking

Jami Davenport

Release Date: April 30, 2016

Bellani Maxwell is the wild child of her family, and she isn’t interested in settling down. She’s a busy woman with a thriving career, so she doesn’t want to deal with the extra responsibility. She especially isn’t interested in hockey star Cedric Pederson, who wants their on and off relationship to be more defined. When Bella is attacked and is in need of a protector, she will rely on Cedric more than she ever has in the past.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B018KJ6E6G cover image

Losing an Edge

Catherine Gayle

Release Date: February 25, 2016

Levi Babcock is tired of being second best to the rest of his siblings, so he’s excited when he meets gold medal winning figure skater Cadence Johnson. Cadence is just emerging from a bad relationship and recently moved to Portland, so the last thing she needs is Levi distracting her from her goals. But when her past comes back to threaten her and put her life at risk, will she turn to Levi for help?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00OQS4F6M cover image

All Wound Up

Jaci Burton

Release Date: August 4, 2015

Tucker Cassidy is going through a slump in baseball and in his dating life. After a scaring altercation, he’s convinced that his life couldn’t get any worse. All of a sudden, he meets the gorgeous Dr. Aubry Ross and things change. She thinks he keeps getting injured so he can see her, but he continues to surprise her each time he pays her hospital a visit.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B01BPT9ZCI cover image

Rushing the Goal

Toni Aleo

Release Date: March 28, 2016

Lucy Sinclair has dealt with a lot of pain in her life. She fought through the struggle of a bad relationship and an even worse divorce, and she’s finally at the point where she’s okay with her life. Lucy was dead set on focusing on herself until Benji walked into her life and offered to help her daughter on the ice. Will finding each other finally give Benji and Lucy the direction they need?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B0118FIX3Q cover image

Illegal Motion

Erin Nicholas

Release Date: October 1, 2015

Carter Shaw has always been the stereotypical bad boy. From the football field to the bedroom, he’s always been intense and fearless. Everything changes, however, when he meets Lacey Andrews. Lacey is a true “do-gooder,” and she is the only woman to ever make him want to be a better person. Unfortunately, she’s already in love with his best friend Garret. When Garret gets shot in the line of duty, will Carter be the one who’s there to bring Lacey back up?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00TWEMG5M cover image

Major Misconduct

Kelly Jamieson

Release Date: October 13, 2015

Marc Dupuis is the captain of the Chicago Aces, and he’s all business. His apartment is a refuge away from his hectic life, that is, until he meets his roommate’s little sister Lovey. She moves in with the two hockey players, and Marc just can’t keep to himself. Lovey knows that she can’t mess around with one of her brother’s teammates, but Marc may just be everything that she’s ever wanted.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg