Books To Read If You Like Biography and Memoir | Spring 2018

15 Mar 2018

Are you eager to dive into an enthralling new Biography and Memoir novel? If you are the type of reader that loves to walk a mile in someone else’s shoes, these intriguing novels are just what you have been searching for. Our list includes some of the buzziest new novels in the genre from authors Patricia A. Saunders, Terese Marie Mailhot, Claire L. Evans, and many more. We hope you enjoy these new releases in biography and memoir. Happy reading!

Books To Read If You Like Biography and Memoir | Spring 2018



There Is Sunshine After the Rain

Patricia A. Saunders

Release Date: December 20, 2017

A powerful memoir that takes you on a journey with a young girl who grew up in Connecticut. She had to take a few stumbles along the way to come into her own and made the realization that instead of tearing herself down for the decisions she made, there is a lesson. Sitting there with the pieces of your life around you, all is not lost. You can learn from your past and rewrite the story.

Buy on Amazon

Heart Berries

Terese Marie Mailhot

Release Date: February 13, 2018

A New York Times Editor’s Choice, Heart Berries tells the story of a woman’s coming of age on the Seabird Island Indian Reservation in the Pacific Northwest. After surviving a traumatic upbringing, Terese was hospitalized with a dual diagnosis or post-traumatic stress disorder and bipolar II disorder. This is a tale of how she wrote herself out of the trauma.

Buy on Amazon

Broad Band

Claire L. Evans

Release Date: March 6, 2018

Claire L. Evans powerful novel about the women who made the internet, who up until now have been written out of history. From Ada Lovelace, who wrote the first computer program in the Victorian Age, to the cyberpunk web designers of the 1990s, Broad Band tells the story of the women that were hidden in plain sight at the beginning of every important wave in technology.

Buy on Amazon

Feast

Hannah Howard

Release Date: April 1, 2018

Feast is a memoir about a woman at war with herself, her body and food… all while working her way through the glamorous culinary scene in New York City. Hannah Howard was a freshman at Columbia University when she landed the job of hostess at Picholine restaurant. At eighteen years old she explores the Columbia arts scene and struggles to find her place. At night she is intoxicated by the food industry insiders around her. But at the same time, Hannah is hiding an eating disorder.

Buy on Amazon

Tomorrow Will Be Different

Sarah McBride

Release Date: March 6, 2018

in 2016, Sarah McBride was the first transgender person to speak at a national political convention. But before this, she struggled with the decision to come out – not just to her family but with the students of American University. She always knew she was a girl, but it wasn’t until her Facebook post about it went viral did she realize the impact her story would have on the country.

Buy on Amazon

Educated

Tara Westover

Release Date: February 20, 2018

This new memoir from Tara Westover is about a young girl who was kept out of school by her survivalist family and then decides to leave. She then goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University. The New York Times Book Review named Educated as a ‘Must-Know Literary Event of 2018.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant