Books To Read If You Like Biography and Memoir | February 2020

06 Feb 2020

Books To Read If You Like Biography and Memoir | February 2020

Have you been searching for some inspiring stories to get lost with? If you are a fan of biography and memoir books, you will undoubtedly find a new favorite amongst these new releases. Start reading the latest books from David A. Levy, Eilene Zimmerman, Ezra Klein, Katherine Keith, Tommy Davidson, and Jessica Simpson. Enjoy!


Life Is a 4-Letter Word

by David A. Levy

Release Date: December 3, 2019

Dr. David Levy is a media consultant who has appeared on over 70 television and radio broadcasts to provide his psychological perspectives on current events. Although he has published many bestselling books before, this is the first time Levy approaches readers on a more personal level, while still carrying the same expertise. This isn’t your typical self-help book because rather than be instructional, Levy shares his wisdom by telling his own stories and life lessons.

Buy on Amazon

Smacked

by Eilene Zimmerman

Release Date: February 4, 2020

Eilene Zimmerman started to notice that something was off with her ex-husband. He looked thin, seemed distracted, and was frequently absent from activities with their children. Eilene assumed his odd behavior was due to stress and being overworked. When Eilene and her children were unable to reach Peter for several days, she decided to check on him. That’s where the Smacked begins. The story of how a man Eilene knew for nearly 30 years became a drug addict.

Buy on Amazon

Why We’re Polarized

by Ezra Klein

Release Date: January 28, 2020

Journalist Ezra Klein reveals the structural and psychological forces behind America’s descent into division and dysfunction. He offers a framework to understand the American political system. From the rise of Donald Trump to the leftward shift of the Democratic party. He even looks at the politicization of everyday culture.

Buy on Amazon

Epic Solitude

by Katherine Keith

Release Date: February 4, 2020

Katherine Keith always hungered for remote and wild places. She yearned to fill her soul with freedom and peace. While she traveled all across America, it wasn’t until she reached Alaska that she found her true home in the vast and rugged landscape. Typically known as being a place where people disappear, Katherine used it to find herself.

Buy on Amazon

Living in Color

by Tommy Davidson

Release Date: February 1, 2020

Tommy Davidson burst onto the scene in 1990 in the Emmy Award-winning show In Living Color. In his new memoir, Tommy shares his perspective on making it in Hollywood and being a part of television history. Tommy uses humor and hard-won honesty to tell a story of personal and professional highs and lows.

Buy on Amazon

Open Book

by Jessica Simpson

Release Date: February 4, 2020

Five years ago, Jessica Simpson walked away from an offer to write a motivational guide to living your best life. At the time, nobody understood why. The truth is that she didn’t want to lie… In Open Book, Jessica reveals for the first time her inner monologue and struggles through journals she has kept since the age of fifteen.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant