Books To Read If You Like Ann Patchett

15 Jan 2020

Books To Read If You Like Ann Patchett

Ann Patchett is a New York Times Bestselling Author of Literary Fiction novels. Some of her popular recent releases include The Dutch House, Commonwealth, and State of Wonder. If you’ve been on the lookout for some amazing new literary fiction novels, you won’t want to miss these books to read if you like Ann Patchett!


The After Wife

by Melanie Summers

Release Date: January 10, 2020

Writer Abigail Carson has all but given up on life after losing her husband. After being cocooned in her Manhattan apartment for the last year, she is forced to find a new home where can she can stretch her savings. She is intent on staying isolated, so she moves to a small village in Nova Scotia where no one will interrupt her solitude. But what she didn’t realize was that a small town offers far less privacy than a big city.

Buy on Amazon

Moral Compass

by Danielle Steel

Release Date: January 7, 2020

Saint Ambrose Prep is the type of school the wealthy send their children so they can have the best possible education. With teachers and administrators from the Ivy League, it’s students become future politicians, lawyers, filmmakers, and CEOs. It was traditionally only for boys but Saint Ambrose has just enrolled 140 female students. While most of the kids on campus are privileged, some are struggling. In this heightened environment, even the smallest spark can become a raging fire.

Buy on Amazon

The End of the Ocean

by Maja Lunde

Release Date: January 14, 2020

The new release from the author of the bestselling The History of Bees… In 2019, seventy-year-old Signe set sail on a voyage across the ocean in a sailboat. She is haunted by the memories of the love of her life… Now in 2041, David and his young daughter, Lou, flee from drought-stricken Southern Europe. They soon discover an ancient sailboat in a dried-out garden. As they discover Signe’s personal effects, her journey becomes inexorably linked to their own.

Buy on Amazon

Lady Clementine

by Marie Benedict

Release Date: January 7, 2020

The new book from the New York Times Bestselling Author of The Only Woman in the Room… In 1909, Clementine along with her husband, Winston, step off a train and an angry woman emerges from the crowd. She attacks Winston, pushing him into the direction of an oncoming train. Just before he falls, Clementine grabs him by his suit jacket. This will not be the last time she will save her husband’s life.

Buy on Amazon

Little Gods

by Meng Jin

Release Date: January 14, 2020

On the fourth of June, a woman gives birth alone in a Beijing hospital. This was the beginning of the unraveling of Su Lan. She is a brilliant physicist who has until this moment, erased her past. She is fighting what she calls the mind’s arrow of time. After she unexpectantly dies seventeen years later, her daughter Liya inherits the silences and contradictions of her life. Liya grew up in America and heads to China with her mother’s ashes. It is an unknown country to her.

Buy on Amazon

Westering Women

by Sandra Dallas

Release Date: January 7, 2020

February 1852. All around Chicago, Maggie finds postings that solicit for eligible women to travel to the gold mines of Goosetown. She has nothing to lose and joins 43 other women and two pious reverends on the dangerous journey west. No one was prepared for the hardships they face on the 2,000-mile trek or the strengths the didn’t know the possessed.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant