Books To Read If You Like Ann Cleeves

19 Dec 2018

Books To Read If You Like Ann Cleeves

Ann Cleeves is the bestselling author of mystery novels. Her book, Raven Black, earned her the first Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award from the Crime Writers Association. Some of her other popular releases include the Vera Stanhope Mystery and Shetland Island Mysteries Series. If you’re looking for a thrilling new novel, check out these books to read if you like Ann Cleves!


Songbird

by Inger Wolf

Release Date: December 17, 2018

The third book in the bestselling Daniel Trokics series by Inger Wolf… The police have found a dead body in a public park in central Aarhus in Denmark. Everything points to the young woman committing suicide but as the police dive into the case, they discover she was plagued by paranoia. Something was tormenting her.

Buy on Amazon

The Mist Rises Over Notchey Creek

by Liz Andrews

Release Date: November 26, 2018

Preparations are underway for the town’s autumn festival but a mysterious stranger has been found in a ditch. The person appeared to be dead but they then stagger away into the woods. On the same day, a famous rock star and long-time resident has been murdered. It’s up to Harley to investigate.

Buy on Amazon

Out of Time

by Ernesto H. Lee

Release Date: August 25, 2018

The first book in the Dream Traveler Series by Ernesto H. Lee… Detective Sean McMillan has a unique ability, he can travel back in time through his dreams. When he is assigned to working on cold cases, finding clues and solving cases should be easy. But Sean soon discovers that changing the past can have deadly consequences.

Buy on Amazon

Cold Dark Places

by Kylie Brant

Release Date: December 4, 2018

After surviving a brutal upbringing, Cady Maddix is emotionally scarred but is hardened with a will for self-preservation. Now a deputy US Marshall, tracking down fugitives has given her a purpose. But when she returns home to care for her mother a new case stirs old memories.

Buy on Amazon

A Cold, Hard Case

by Dan Petrosini

Release Date: December 11, 2018

Detective Luca knows there are thousands of killers out in the world. When he receives a strange call about an unsolved murder, he knows the evil from 25 years ago is back. A teenager has been murdered and Luca has committed himself to solve the case.

Buy on Amazon

Sins as Scarlet

by Nicolas Obregon

Release Date: December 18, 2018

A brutal investigation ripped apart the life of Kosuke Iwata. He quit his job as a detective and left Japan. Now in sunny Los Angeles, California, he is determined to leave his past behind him. But murder still follows him. Soon after he sets up shop as a private investigator, Iwata is approached with a cold case.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant