Books To Read If You Like Andy Weir

13 Nov 2017

After spending most of his life as a computer programmer, Andy Weir skyrocketed to fame when his debut novel, The Martian, was adapted into a film of the same name by Ridley Scott, starring Matt Damon. Now a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author, Weir has just released his latest blockbuster novel, Artemis. If you are a fan of the work of Andy Weir or are just looking to set off on a journey through space, check out these new releases in Science Fiction!

Books To Read If You Like Andy Weir



On a Pale Ship

Jamie McFarlane

Release Date: October 30, 2017

Dorian Anino thought her research finding of the “hero-gene” would change the world.  Her discovery taught her and her team that it was possible for some humans to have incredible strength, speed, and agility. Unfortunately, they soon discover that these powers only develop for those on the brink of death. The team is devastated by the news… except for Dorian’s protege, who decides to poison the water supply to create more heroes.

Buy on Amazon

The Complete Circuit Trilogy

Rhett C. Bruno

Release Date: October 31, 2017

Experience the entire Circuit science fiction trilogy in one epic collection… Earth is dying. But humanity may survive thanks to the Circuit, a string of colonies across the solar system that can be mined for vital resources. A powerful religious faction called the New Earth Tribunal was formed to rule the Circuit, but after a string of seemingly random attacks, it seems someone is out to challenge their rule.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Armada

G.P. Hudson

Release Date: October 25, 2017

The eighth book in the bestselling Pike Chronicles… Admiral John Pike has finally found the Builders in the Andromeda Galaxy. With promises of help against the evil Erinyie, he embarks on the journey home. But unknown enemies lurk in the darkness. Will Jon Pike and his warship make it home in one piece? Or will he arrive only to find death and destruction?

Buy on Amazon

Echoes of Angels

Matt Larkin

Release Date: November 2, 2017

The ancient angels saved and then enslaved humanity. Yet 500 years after they vanished, humanity still obeys them. Professor Rachel Jordan dares to defy 3000 years of angelic doctrine and teaches how they were never the saviors they claimed to be. The Redeemers branded her a heretic, so she fled to the edge of civilized space to search for the Sefer Reziel and save humanity from eternal servitude.

Buy on Amazon


Nemesis

Ken Lozito

Release Date: October 25, 2017

The New Earth received a message from Earth seven years ago… a warning. First there was a global pandemic, then a new species emerged. They had seven years to prepare but now they are coming for the colony. Most don’t believe it, but Connor knows they must get ready to fight.

Buy on Amazon


Cloak of War

Casey Calouette

Release Date: October 18, 2017

Karl Jager thought his Spaceship Command degree would land him a cushy job flying a freighter. Instead, he finds himself drafted as a junior officer on the frontlines. When he loses his first major fleet engagement, Karl finds himself adrift in space on a dying hulk. His only hope for survival comes from a half-mad captain, who might be his greatest mentor or worst enemy. Possibly both.

Buy on Amazon

 

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever