Books To Read If You Like Amateur Sleuths

30 Aug 2018

Books To Read If You Like Amateur Sleuths

Grab your magnifying glass and start hunting for clues, because we have rounded up some exciting new mystery novels for you to enjoy! If you’re a fan of amateur sleuths, you won’t want to miss these mystery reads from bestselling authors J. New, Shelly Frome, Rhys Bowen, Melinda Mullet, Donna Andrews, and Clare Chase. Check out these books to read if you like amateur sleuths!


The Riviera Affair

by J. New

Release Date: August 13, 2018

When her mother calls from France with news of her imminent arrest, Ella, her aunt, and eccentric friend rush to her aid. What started out as a simple disappearance, quickly turns to murder. Now Ela finds herself embroiled in a mystery far more complex than she ever expected.

Buy on Amazon

The Secluded Village Murders

by Shelly Frome

Release Date: September 1, 2018

Tour guide Emily Ryder’s beloved mentor has met an untimely death. It was labeled as an accident by Trooper Dave Roberts but it seems he is more interested in Emily than any suspicions around Chris Cooper’s death. If Chris wasn’t the Village Planner and the only one standing in the way of an apartment and entertainment complex in their quaint village, she may have believed it was an accident. But something isn’t right.

Buy on Amazon

Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding

by Rhys Bowen

Release Date: August 7, 2018

In the days leading up to her wedding with Darcy O’Mara, Lady Georgina Rannoch has taken on the responsibilities of a grand estate. But it looks like running a household may be the death of her… The grounds are in disarray, the staff is suspiciously incompetent, and the gas tap leak in her bedroom can only be an attempt on her life. Something rotten is afoot.

Buy on Amazon

Deadly Dram

by Melinda Mullet

Release Date: September 4, 2018

It has been a year since Abi Logan inherited the Abbey Glen whisky distillery in the heart of the Scottish countryside. She’s surprised that the village of Balfour already feels like home and her business partner, Grant MacEwan, continues to be too charming to resist. Now they are heading to a whisky industry competition together and Abi panics. A five-star resort, four days of Whiskey tasting and a fatally attractive Scotsman… what could go wrong?

Buy on Amazon

Toucan Keep a Secret

by Donna Andrews

Release Date: August 7, 2018

Meg Langslow is at the Trinity Episcopal Church after an event and checking on the toucan her friend is fostering in her office. Then she hears the sound of hammering in the columbarium and has to investigate. There she finds the murdered body of an elderly parishioner.

Buy on Amazon

Murder on the Marshes

by Clare Chase

Release Date: July 31, 2018

A wealthy young woman has been found dead, drowned in the ornamental fountain of a deserted Cambridge courtyard. The only clue is an antique silver chain wound tightly around her throat. It is Tara Thorpe’s job to figure out what happened to Samantha Seabrook. But soon the case becomes personal when she learns Samantha was receiving death threats, just like the one that has landed on Tara’s doorstep.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant