Books To Read If You Like Alex Michaelides

16 Jan 2020

Books To Read If You Like Alex Michaelides

Alex Michaelides is the New York Times Bestselling Author of the smash hit The Silent Patient. If you loved this exciting novel and are searching for a new thriller for your reading list, look no further than these latest books by bestselling authors Willow Rose, R.C. Blackburne, M Gustafsson, Liz Moore, Jayne Ann Krentz, and James Patterson. Happy reading!


All The Good Girls

by Willow Rose

Release Date: January 15, 2020

The first book in the Harry Hunter Mystery series by Willow Rose… Detective Harry Hunter of Miami PD’s homicide squad has thrown himself into a case nobody asked him to solve. Four teenagers have been murdered on a boat. Another is found in a dumpster. All five of them are from one of Miami’s most affluent neighborhoods and attend the same school. They are all also on a list of witnesses to another crime. Harry was tasked with protecting a possible future victim. But Harry doesn’t like following his boss’s orders.

Buy on Amazon

A Conspiracy of One

by R.C. Blackburne

Release Date: November 28, 2019

Most people like to keep an illusion they call their happy place. A place to go when they have to unwind. On the outer edge of Utah’s Color Country, Green River is Mike Renford’s hideout from his law practice. Soon his happy place illusion starts to fade away when his client is arrested in Green River for distributing unlawful controlled substances. Then the illusion is over when he discovers the drugs were hijacked from cartel traffickers.

Buy on Amazon

The Asset

by M Gustafsson

Release Date: December 25, 2019

The first book in the Klara Andersson series… Klara Andersson is discreet, anonymous, and lethal. The CIA groomed her. The Mossad persecutes her. The KSI, the most secret branch of MUST, the Swedish Military Intelligence, recruits her. A Swedish high-tech defense project is coveted by a hostile power. The CIA and MUST are working together to prevent a stealth ship from getting into the wrong hands. Will Klara put her life at risk to befriend the enemy and avert the threat?

Buy on Amazon

Long Bright River

by Liz Moore

Release Date: January 7, 2020

In a Philadelphia neighborhood rocked by the opioid crisis, two sisters are at odds. Kacey lives on the streets in the vise of addiction. Mickey walks the same blocks as a police officer. They no longer speak but Mickey never stops worrying about her sister. Then Kacey disappears. At the same time as a series of mysterious murders begin in Mickey’s district.

Buy on Amazon

The Vanishing

by Jayne Ann Krentz

Release Date: January 7, 2020

The first book in the Fogg Lake series by New York Times Bestselling Author Jayne Ann Krentz… It was decades ago when THe Incident occurred in the small town of Fogg Lake. An explosion in the cave system released unknown gasses while the residents slept for two days. When they woke up things had changed. Some started to have visions. Others heard voices. Then the scientists from a mysterious government agency arrived.

Buy on Amazon

Lost

by James Patterson

Release Date: January 13, 2020

Miami is Detective Tom Moon’s backyard. He has always kept things local and protects the city’s most vulnerable. Now he is the new leader if an FBI task force called “Operation Guardian” and must move his attention to international crime. His team discovers the opportunistic “Blood Brothers” – Russian nationals Romans and Emile Rostoff. They have evaded authorities for years and built a powerful crime syndicate throughout Europe and metropolitan Miami.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant