Books To Read If You Like Ace Atkins

21 Nov 2019

Books To Read If You Like Ace Atkins

Ace Atkins is a New York Times Bestselling and Award-Winning Author of mystery novels. He is best known for continuing Robert B. Parker’s iconic Spenser series. If you’ve been searching for some exciting new mystery novels for your library, we think you’ll love these books to read if you like Ace Atkins!


Slater’s Tempest

by T.J. Jones

Release Date: October 25, 2019

The third book in The Slater Mysteries Series by T.J. Jones… When Hurricane Irma hit the Florida Keys in September of 2017, Isla Dunbar set off to save the sailboat that bore her mother’s name. The “Caroline” went down fifteen miles off the coast of Florida and Isla was presumed dead. But two years later, her necklace appears at her father’s door. It is up to Eric Slater and his partner Maggie to find out if his daughter is still alive or if it was just a cruel hoax.

Buy on Amazon

A Woman to Blame

by Vincent Panettiere

Release Date: September 4, 2019

Hours after a thoroughbred racehorse collapses and dies after finishing last in a race it was favored to win, the young female trainer is found dead on a suburban Chicago beach. The police claim it was a simple murder-suicide but veteran police detective, Mike Hegan, isn’t convinced. Instead of retiring like they want, he embarks on a quest for answers that leads him to a Caribbean island. Here scores will be settled and lives will be lost.

Buy on Amazon

Trash Day Tragedy

by Jamie Blair

Release Date: November 26, 2019

The fourth book in the Dog Days Mystery series by Jamie Blair… In Metamora, things are always a little odd and strange. But when the proprietor of the curiosity shop hosts a spring carnival displaying his collection of oddities, things start to get even stranger. A raccoon overturns a trash can in the middle of the town scattering human bones around the park. Cameron Cripps Hayman and her canine crew must piece together this mystery bone-by-bone to discover the truth.

Buy on Amazon

Blood and Sand

by Michael Lister

Release Date: November 14, 2019

The 23rd book in the John Jordan Mysteries series by New York Times Bestselling Author Michael Lister. Inspired by the real case of Madeleine McCann… Three-year-old Magdalene Dacosta vanishes on the night of her parents’ Winter Solstice party and is never seen again. How did it happen? The home was locked and security cameras show no one entering or leaving. It is up to Detective John Jordan to figure out this seemingly impossible crime.

Buy on Amazon

Escape To New Orleans

by Vito Zuppardo

Release Date: November 15, 2019

The fifth book in the True Blue Detective Series by Vito Zuppardo… True Blue Detective Mario DeLuca has been sent to Las Vegas for a convention. The Chief of Detectives Gretchen Parks encourages him to go a day early and explore the second most exciting city in America. New Orleans will always be number one in his heart. However, when he arrives Parks sends him on a mission to find her sister. She is searching for her daughter, Sophia, who was kidnapped six years ago. When Mario finds the mother and daughter he must hatch a plan to get her back from her sex-trafficking Salvadoran kidnappers.

Buy on Amazon

Beneath the Ashes

by Dea Poirier

Release Date: November 19, 2019

The second book in The Calderwood Cases series by Dea Poirier… Detective Claire Calderwood is haunted by memories of her murdered sister when she arrives at a grisly murder scene. She has dealt with horrible crimes before, but this one strikes close to home. The victim is tied to a motel bed, her head covered in plastic, and her body sprinkled with ashes. When a second girl is found murdered, Claire suspects it is the work of a serial killer. As she dives into the case and evidence mounts, she finds herself in profound danger.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant