Books To Read For Fans of Mystery & Thriller | Spring 2021

28 Apr 2021

Books To Read For Fans of Mystery & Thriller | Spring 2021

Love a good mystery and thriller book but can’t decide on what to read next? We’ve made a special list just for you with some of our favorite new release mystery and thriller novels. Check out the latest by Alan Asnen, M H David, Mary Burton, Robert Dugoni, Marc Cameron, and Debra Webb. Enjoy your new books!


When I At Last Awake

by Alan Asnen

Release Date: April 9, 2021

The fifth book in The Frank Gould Mysteries Series by Alan Asnen… A family friend returns from the dead in the form of a disturbed brother who decides upon a mission of revenge. But he ends up killing the wrong man and Frank Gould is asked to clear his name. The intended victim appears to be connected to an international scheme of horrendous proportions. One that led to the elder brother’s death. One that might lead to the end of the world as we know it.

Buy on Amazon

The Gouge

by M H David

Release Date: April 20, 2021

“I haven’t forgotten what you did!” Carson Bates left Cypress Creek to hide from his dark and troubled past—his father was the serial killer known as “The Man in the Woods”. Twenty-two years later, a simple text message reveals that his secrets have caught up with him. The freshly slain bodies of two teenage girls have been discovered in the woods of Cypress Creek. The methods in which the girls were killed is identical to the ones that were found nearly twenty-two years earlier.

Buy on Amazon

Near You

by Mary Burton

Release Date: April 13, 2021

Forensic psychologist and single mother Ann Bailey has joined forces with Montana Highway Patrol officer Bryce McCabe. An expert in untangling the motives of depraved minds, Ann is tasked to help solve the mystery of two murdered women doused with gasoline and set aflame. It’s not hard for Ann to be reminded of the charismatic Elijah Weston, who served a decade in prison for arson—a crime that nearly cost Ann her life. Elijah may have been exonerated, but the connection to these rage killings is impossible for Ann to ignore.

Buy on Amazon

In Her Tracks

by Robert Dugoni

Release Date: April 20, 2021

The eighth book in the Tracy Crosswhite Series by New York Times Bestselling Author Robert Dugoni… Returning from an extended leave in her hometown of Cedar Grove, Detective Tracy Crosswhite finds herself reassigned to the Seattle PD’s cold case unit. As the protective mother of an infant daughter, Tracy is immediately drawn to her first file: the abduction of a five-year-old girl whose parents, embattled in a poisonous divorce, were once prime suspects. While reconstructing the days leading up to the girl’s disappearance, Tracy is brought into an active investigation with former partner Kinsington Rowe.

Buy on Amazon

Bone Rattle

by Marc Cameron

Release Date: April 27, 2021

The third book in the Arliss Cutter Series by New York Times Bestselling Author Marc Cameron… At Alaska’s Fugitive Task Force, Arliss Cutter and deputy Lola Teariki are pulled from their duties and sent to a federal court in Juneau. Instead of tracking dangerous fugitives, Cutter and Lola will be keeping track of sequestered jurors in a high-profile trial. The case involves a massive drug conspiracy with ties to a mining company, a lobbyist, and two state senators. When a prosecuting attorney is murdered—and a reporter viciously attacked—Cutter realizes they’re dealing with something much bigger.

Buy on Amazon

Gone Too Far

by Debra Webb

Release Date: April 27, 2021

The second book in the Devlin & Falco Series by USA Today Bestselling Author Debra Webb… As veteran detectives of the Birmingham Police Department, Kerri Devlin and Luke Falco have seen it all. So when the city’s new hotshot deputy district attorney turns up dead as part of a double homicide, the partners immediately get to work. But this is no ordinary case. Devlin and Falco quickly link the murdered DDA to one of their own: former BPD detective Sadie Cross.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant