Books To Read For Fans of Literary Fiction | February 2021

24 Feb 2021

Books To Read For Fans of Literary Fiction | February 2021

Can get enough literary fiction books for your reading list? Need some recommendations on what to read next? We’re here to help with some of our latest literary fiction recommendations from bestselling authors Steve Physioc, S. J. Cunningham, Mary Lawson, Ruth Druart, Susan Mihalic, and Julia Fine. Happy reading!


Walks With The Wind

by Steve Physioc

Release Date: February 19, 2021

Sam Cloud-Carson has a good life. He’s a budding baseball phenom who can pack the stands with scouts. He’s surrounded by a loving family. And he’s well known in his Southern Ute tribe and beyond as the best wildlife tracker anyone has ever seen – anyone, including Drake Dixon. Drake doesn’t concern himself with anything or anyone that can’t give him what he craves: money and power. His position and prestige as owner of Diamond Bar Security bring him both, but he knows young Sam can bring him even more.

Buy on Amazon

All This Was Mission

by S. J. Cunningham

Release Date: January 31, 2021

Madeline has made a lot of mistakes-in her marriage and her life-and has paid dearly for them. Her teenaged children have disowned her, her parents are disappointed and embarrassed, and her sister thinks that she needs spiritual help. Worst of all, her soon-to-be ex-husband is hell-bent on destroying her life and her relationships. When she finds herself on a plane to a mysterious tropical resort called Ashrama with a group of strangers, all with their own problems, she isn’t sure she’ll ever make it back home again.

Buy on Amazon

A Town Called Solace

by Mary Lawson

Release Date: February 16, 2021

Enter thirtyish Liam Kane, newly divorced, newly unemployed, newly arrived in this small northern town, where he promptly moves into the house next door–watched suspiciously by astonished and dismayed Clara, whose elderly friend, Mrs. Orchard, owns that home. Around the time of Rose’s disappearance, Mrs. Orchard was sent for a short stay in hospital, and Clara promised to keep an eye on the house and its remaining occupant, Mrs. Orchard’s cat, Moses.

Buy on Amazon

While Paris Slept

by Ruth Druart

Release Date: February 23, 2021

Santa Cruz, 1953. Jean-Luc is a man on the run from his past. The scar on his face is a small price to pay for surviving the horrors of Nazi occupation in France. Now, he has a new life in California, a family. He never expected the past to come knocking on his door. Paris, 1944. A young Jewish woman’s past is torn apart in a heartbeat. Herded onto a train bound for Auschwitz, in an act of desperation she entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger. All she has left now is hope.

Buy on Amazon

Dark Horses

by Susan Mihalic

Release Date: February 16, 2021

Fifteen-year-old equestrian prodigy Roan Montgomery has only ever known two worlds: inside the riding arena, and outside of it. Both, for as long as she can remember, have been ruled by her father, who demands strict obedience in all areas of her life. The warped power dynamic of coach and rider extends far beyond the stables, and Roan’s relationship with her father has long been inappropriate. She has been able to compartmentalize that dark aspect of her life.

Buy on Amazon

The Upstairs House

by Julia Fine

Release Date: February 23, 2021

Ravaged and sore from giving birth to her first child, Megan is mostly raising her newborn alone while her husband travels for work. Physically exhausted and mentally drained, she’s also wracked with guilt over her unfinished dissertation—a thesis on mid-century children’s literature. Enter a new upstairs neighbor: the ghost of quixotic children’s book writer Margaret Wise Brown—author of the beloved classic Goodnight Moon—whose existence no one else will acknowledge.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant