5 Books to Read for Fans of Madeline Miller

08 Jun 2023

5 Books to Read for Fans of Madeline Miller

Step back in time and immerse yourself in the rich tapestry of historical fiction! If you’re a fan of Madeline Miller’s spellbinding storytelling these books will immerse you in richly researched settings and introduce you to unforgettable characters. Prepare to be swept away!


Warrior King (Egypt’s Golden Age Chronicles Book 1)

by Lauren Lee Merewether

Release Date: May 16, 2023

With treachery and betrayal, power and glory, this mother’s tale of love and sacrifice will transport you back to the Dynasty that propelled the once-called Kemet out of the hands of foreign kings and into a golden age of Ancient Egypt. If you loved Michelle Moran’s “Nefertiti,” you will adore Merewether’s “Warrior King.” Grab your copy today.

Buy on Amazon

A Map of the Edge

by David Isaak

Release Date: May 25, 2023

“An atmospheric, eloquent depiction of teen angst and discovery in the twilight years of California’s counterculture era.” —Kirkus Reviews. Amidst the psychedelic haze and sexual revolution of Southern California in the Sixties, a young soul navigates the edge of innocence and self-discovery.

Buy on Amazon

The Wind Knows My Name

by Isabel Allende

Release Date: June 6, 2023

This powerful and moving novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Long Petal of the Sea and Violeta weaves together past and present, tracing the ripple effects of war and immigration on one child in Europe in 1938 and another in the United States in 2019.

Buy on Amazon

Between Two Moons

by Aisha Abdel Gawad

Release Date: June 6, 2023

Set in the Arab immigrant enclave of Bay Ridge, Brooklyn, following three siblings coming of age over the course of one Ramadan, “a moving look at family, survival, and celebration” (Hanif Abdurraqib, author of A Little Devil in America).

Buy on Amazon

Innards

by Magogodi oaMphela Makhene

Release Date: June 6, 2023

This incendiary debut of linked stories narrates the everyday lives of Soweto residents, from the early years of apartheid to its dissolution and beyond.

Buy on Amazon


selena